top of page

Emma Clerx



Name: Emma Clerx

Year: 2019

Concentration: Human Evolutionary Biology

House: Quincy

Q: What program are you in, and what lab (location of the lab) are you in/ what research are you conducting?

A: I am a program assistant doing research at the celiac center at Beth Israel

Q: Describe your research in a few sentences

A: I am doing clinical research on celiac disease that aims to access to see if there is a difference in healthcare utilization on patients with responsive and nonresponsive celiac disease

Q: How has your summer been? (compare to term time?)

A: It’s been great. I really enjoying having more free time in evening to explore boston and hang with friends. It has also been fun to meet new people in the village

Q: What has been your favorite memory so far/what was your favorite outing?

A: Setting up activities for opening days and going to see the Boston Pops play West Side Story

Q: What is something you have learned during the summer, whether it be academic, social, or personal?

A: After being on campus for 3 years doing research I realized it is good to use the summer to prepare for the school year

Q: Something you found interesting/ funny?

A: Learning about everyone else’s research

Q: Something you want to accomplish this summer?

A: I’ve been at the same lab for the past 3 summers so I would really like to tie up some loose ends on the projects I’ve been working on

Q: A place you want to visit this summer?

A: Go hiking in New Hampshire, like in the white mountains

Q: Favorite hobbies/ clubs?

A: Cooking, CSA, running, singing, watching movies

Q: If we gave you a million dollars to spend at Target for only ten minutes and you had to fit all your purchased items in a small car, what would you buy?

A: Well I just want to say that I worked at target throughout high school so I know all the great things Target has to offer. So if I only had ten minutes I would grab a bunch of clothing, snacks such as gluten free pretzels, ice cream, and clementines, stand up electric mixer, I’ve always wanted one, new laptop, TV, some romantic comedies to watch on my new TV

116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page