top of page

Faith Pak


Name: Faith Pak

Year: 2019

House: Pforzheimer

Concentration: Comparative Literature

Program: SHARP


Q: What does your research this summer entail?

A: I'm looking at eighteenth and nineteenth century scrapbooks. They were like an early social media, so people would copy and paste popular poems, literature in there, and they would get their friends to sign them, lots of preserved flowers and pieces of hair.


Q: Why did you apply to HSURV?

A: I thought it might be fun to be here for a summer. I heard great things about Harvard in the summer, and I never had actual research experience before. I thought it might be fun.


Q: How was the summer played out? Has it met your expectations?

A: I think so. There are a lot of fun things we did, like whale watching.


Q: What has the idea of a "research village" meant to you this summer?

A: I think I've gotten to know a lot of new people, which has been nice. I really feel the community.


Q: What has been your biggest takeaway or something you've learned?

A: I really like whales.


Q: If you had unlimited funding, what activity would you plan?

A: Maybe like skydiving.


109 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page