top of page

Margaux Winter


Name: Margaux Winter

Year: 2021

Concentration: Chemistry

House: Pforzheimer

Q:What program are you in, and what lab (location of the lab) are you in/ what research are you conducting?

A:  I am in PRISE working with the Keutsch group located at Link near Mahlincrot

Q: Describe your research in a few sentences

A: I am researching atmospheric chemistry. So I am exposing plants to air pollutants and looking for plant responses. Then collect data to understand the uptake of the pollutants that allows us to better under the model of chemistry atmospheric problems.

Q: How has your summer been?  (compare to term time?)

A: It has been fantastic. It is more relaxed which allows more time for research and just time to better understand and learn about the lab. There is also such a great community and everyone is super nice

Q: What has been your favorite memory so far/what was your favorite outing?

A: Going on the 8 mile hiking trip in New Hampshire. The views were so beautiful and it was nice to get away from campus.

Q: What is something you have learned during the summer, whether it be academic, social, or personal?

A: Socially I’ve learned people are receptive to meeting new people. It’s nice being in a bigger community where everyone is willing to talk

Q: Something you found interesting/ funny?

A:  I go to coffeehouse and love hearing people do standup

Q: Something you want to accomplish this summer?

A: I wanted to do more self reflection, like  reading and writing

Q: A place you want to visit this summer?

A: Boston Islands

Q: Favorite hobbies/ clubs?

A: I really like writing. I am a designer/writer for Brevia and for 15 minutes for Harvard Crimson. I am also a huge environmental activist and am a part of  Harvard conservation society

Q: If Greg had an endless purse, what would you do?

A: I would love to go to New York and see Angels in America. Stay overnight and explore the city

Q: What element would you want to bend?

A: I want to bend water but I think I tend to be more Earth. I am less go with the flow and more grounded

334 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page