top of page

Olivia Velasquez



Name: Olivia Velasquez

Year: 2019

Concentration: Integrative Biology

House: Quincy

Q: What program are you in, and what lab (location of the lab) are you in/ what research are you conducting?

A: I am a program assistant researching health equity at cambridge health alliance

Q: Describe your research in a few sentences

A :Looking at patient preferences in treating depression and diabetes

Q: How has your summer been? (compare to term time?)

A: I really like coming back to the research village after being a fellow myself. It has been really fun to get to know all the new fellows. I’ve also really enjoyed the warm weather compared to term time

Q: What has been your favorite memory so far/what was your favorite outing?

A: I went on my first hiking trip near white mountains with a group of friends one weekend

Q: What is something you have learned during the summer, whether it be academic, social, or personal?

A: I learned how to swing dance

Q: Something you want to accomplish this summer?

A: I really want to learn a new sport, maybe something like squash or cricket

Q: place you want to visit this summer?

A: I’m so excited to go to Providence and experience waterfire

Q: Favorite hobbies/ clubs?

A: I like to run, drink coffee, read books where I learn about another profession’s experiences

Q: What superpower would you want to have?

A: I would want to be invisible just so I can see what others lives are like without being creepy, even though that sounds kind of creepy

Q: In a movie about your life, who would play you?

A: Lacey Chabert from Mean girls. Lots of people say I look like her. I don’t really see it but I think it’s really nice because she is so pretty

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page